Shakespeare

You remember them, they are those things that cavemen used before they invented fire and iPads.
Phoenix
Whelp

Post by Phoenix » Tue Sep 14, 2004 8:10 pm

i don't like shakespeare i think sometimes what the hell is he on about and i am studying his story "much ado about nothing"
Vandire
Vagabond

Post by Vandire » Tue Sep 14, 2004 8:12 pm

his works are full of meaning and so much sexual inuendo its scary, also, hes thought to have been gay
Phoenix
Whelp

Post by Phoenix » Tue Sep 14, 2004 8:17 pm

to be honest i think he is a pile of ball
Chewi
Anti-Hero

Post by Chewi » Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:34 pm

I used to think that, Fred, but actually they're brilliant. I wish I'd never doubted them. His stories fall into several categories. His comedies are very funny. They suddenly made me realise that the people of that time weren't boring and humourless as I had previously imagined. I'm not sure what kind of story Much Ado About Nothing is. Just remember some of these...

thou = you
art = are
thy = your
shalt = shall
lest = unless
ye = you

I think that's most of em.
Last edited by Chewi on Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Vandire
Vagabond

Post by Vandire » Tue Sep 14, 2004 10:47 pm

you gota member them? comes naturaly to me *feels wierd now*
Chewi
Anti-Hero

Post by Chewi » Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:20 pm

Well me too, more or less, but I didn't know them when I was his age.

Actually ask your teacher if you can see just a little of a film production of it because that really helps to put things in perspective. I had to act out a small part of Macbeth once and I realised that I'd been completely clueless when I saw some of the film.
Last edited by Chewi on Tue Sep 14, 2004 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Phoenix
Whelp

Post by Phoenix » Wed Sep 15, 2004 5:35 pm

i dont mean the language i mean he is talking out of his ass
Vandire
Vagabond

Post by Vandire » Wed Sep 15, 2004 6:02 pm