Living with friends

The hub of Aura activity, the cortex that binds the forum together.
Akiko
Trainee

Post by Akiko » Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:51 am

So have any of you Lived with a best friend, or know anyone that did? My mom said she tryed it when i was a baby, and it nearly killed the friendship. So i was wondering what everyone elses intake was. My mom isnt a very positive influance, and i have the chance to move in with my best friend, but i dont want to ruin it. SO! let me know what your experiance, or your friends experiance was please!
Chewi
Anti-Hero

Post by Chewi » Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:34 pm

When I was a student, I lived with other students for a year, one guy and two girls. It was a fun year and I miss those times but it wasn't without its problems. When we arranged to live together many months earlier, the two girls were friends but by the time we moved in, they hated each other and it only got worse from there. I didn't particularly like one of the girls either. While I admit that I was sometimes a bit lazy with the household chores, she was often really spiteful and nasty and basically tried to rule the place with an iron fist. What made it even more awkward was that she hooked up with the guy after the first month, though in another way, that's probably what kept things from becoming totally unbearable. He was the sort of guy you couldn't possibly dislike and so he kinda kept the peace. Four and a half years on and they're still together. I have no idea how. :blink: Like I said, they were good times though, we had some great laughs and I don't regret it one bit.

So generally speaking, it can be great. Some of the best times of your life. I've heard a few nightmare stories but I've heard a lot more fun ones.
Last edited by Chewi on Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Akiko
Trainee

Post by Akiko » Fri Mar 30, 2007 3:41 pm

hmm... ^_^ Keep the stories commin!!
Mik
Born under a bad sign

Post by Mik » Fri Mar 30, 2007 4:47 pm